Go to Top
ALL YOUR STORY NEEDS™

Sign up...

To receive the She Writes newsletter.

SELF-PUBLISHING AT THE EDGE PANELISTS

GO BACK TO SELF-PUBLISHING AT THE EDGE DETAILS.

8.30AM PT/9.30AM MT/10.30AM CT/11.30ET
Kick-off with HOWARD VANES & BROOKE WARNER

Howard-VanEs9AM PT/10AM MT/11AM CT/NOON ET
HOWARD VANES is President of Let’s Write Books, Inc, author of 15 books, book marketing expert, and ghostwriter. His company specializes in helping indie authors write, publish, and market their books.

BrookeWarner10AM PT/11AM MT/NOON CT/1PM ET
BROOKE WARNER is the publisher of She Writes Press, the founder of Warner Coaching Inc., and the author of What’s Your Book? A Step-by-Step Guide to Get You from Inspiration to Published Author. Brooke’s expertise is in traditional and new publishing, and she is an equal advocate for publishing with a traditional house and self-publishing. She lives and works in Berkeley, California. Connect with Brooke on Facebook and Twitter.

DanBlank11AM/NOON MT/1PM CT/2PM ET
DAN BLANK is the founder of WeGrowMedia, where he helps writers share their stories and connect with readers. He has helped hundreds of authors via online courses, events, consulting, and workshops, and worked with amazing publishing houses and organizations who support writers such as Random House, Workman Publishing, Abrams Books, Writers House, The Kenyon Review, Writer’s Digest, Library Journal, and many others. You can find Dan on his blog at WeGrowMedia or on Twitter at @DanBlank

JoannaPennNOON PT/1PM MT/2PM CT/3PM ET
JOANNA PENN writes bestselling thrillers under J.F.Penn, with over 80,000 books sold in 30 countries. She’s also the author of non-fiction books, including the Amazon #1 bestseller How To Market A Book. Joanna was voted one of The Guardian’s Top 100 Creative Professionals in 2013, and her site for writers, TheCreativePenn.com, has been voted one of the Top 10 Blogs for writers three years running. Joanna is also an international, professional speaker and entrepreneur. Connect with Joanna @thecreativepenn.

Brian-Jud1PM PT/2PM MT/3PM CT/4PM ET
BRIAN JUD created The Promotional Bookstore, a catalog used by thousands of independent sales reps to sell books on a commission basis to non-bookstore buyers. He is the author of How to Make Real Money Selling Books, Beyond the Bookstore (a Publishers Weekly title), and five titles on career transition that are distributed internationally and translated into Spanish. He sold over 1 million of these titles to non-bookstore buyers. He is also the editor of the Book Marketing Matters newsletter on special sales topics. Find Brian at www.bookmarketingworks.com.

2PM PT/3PM MT/4PM CT/5PM ET—BEST-SELLING AUTHOR PANEL WITH JANE GRAVES, JANA DELEON, AND THERESA RAGAN
indie-author-panel

 

 

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author JANE GRAVES has written twenty contemporary romance novels. She’s a nine-time finalist for Romance Writers of America’s Rita Award, the romance industry’s highest honor, and is the recipient of two National Readers’ Choice Awards, the Booksellers’ Best Award, and the Golden Quill, among others. Her books have been translated into more than a dozen languages. Her first indie published book, I Got You, Babe, hit the USA Today bestseller list. Jane lives in the Dallas area with her husband and a very sweet kitty who kindly keeps her lap warm while she writes. Find Jane at janegraves.com.

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author JANA DELEON was raised in southwest Louisiana among the bayous and gators. Her hometown is Carlyss, but you probably won’t find it on a map. Her family owned a camp located on a bayou just off the Gulf of Mexico that you could only get there by boat. The most important feature was the rope hammock hanging in the shade on a huge deck that stretched out over the water where Jana spent many hours reading books. Jana has never stumbled across a mystery or a ghost like her heroines, but she’s still hopeful. She resides in Dallas, Texas. Fine Jana at janadeleon.com.

THERESA RAGAN grew up in a family of five girls in Lafayette, California. After writing for twenty years, Theresa self-published in 2011 and boy is she glad she did! She went on to sell over 550,000 books in less than two years and signed her first publishing contract with Thomas & Mercer in 2012. She can’t wait to wake up every morning and write. When she’s not writing, Theresa likes to hang out with her family, play the piano, and travel. Find Theresa at theresaragan.com.

JohnRobinson3PM PT/4PM MT/5PM CT/6PM ET
As a #1 best-selling and award-winning author, speaker, and world-recognized expert on successfully establishing a business in a niche market, JOHN C. ROBINSON has published dozens of titles and sold hundreds of thousands of copies of his books and information products. A master business coach, John is also the Founder of PassionQuest Technologies, LLC and creator of Webinar Graduate School.
registration-button3